Sarah Gaffen elected as 2021 AAAS Fellow

Click here to see the list of newly elected fellows.

View »
Gong Lab postdoc, Weihong Wang, PhD and technician Josh Prokopec, publish in Developmental Cell on roles of the plasma membrane damage in chemokine production

Click here to see the paper.

View »
The Gaffen lab publishes new paper in JCI Insight describing the role of post-transcriptional regulation of Ccl2 in IL-17-driven autoimmune disease models

Click here to see the paper!

View »
Hand Lab postdoc, Abby Overacre-Delgoffe, PhD, publishes in Immunity on role of the microbiota in cancer

Please click here to see the paper.

View »
Congratulations to Chris Chuckran, Ph.D. student in the Vignali Lab, on a fantastic paper published in Science Translational Medicine!

See link below:

... View »

Poster winners for the 19th Annual Scientific Retreat are now posted!

GSR 1-3

Paul Zdinak, BS, MS - 1st Prize Poster Presentation

Kevin Vergara, BS - ... View »

Vignali Lab publishes paper in Immunity!

Congratulations to Lawrence Andrews from the Vignali Lab on an outstanding paper published in Immunity! Click... View »

Congratulations to Dr. Lisa Borghesi for being being named to the UPSOM Academy of Master Educators!
Sarah Gaffen is President-Elect of the International Cytokine and Interferon Society

Congratulations to Sarah Gaffen for being named President-Elect of the International Cytokine and Interferon Society.... View »

Singh and Das Labs awarded U01 from NHGRI

The Singh Lab, in conjunction with the Das Lab and the Sahni Lab at MD Anderson awarded a U01 from NHGRI.... View »

Dario Vignali Receives R35 Grant

Congratulations to Dr. Dario Vignali for receiving an NCI Outstanding Investigator Award, the R35 grant for research into Regulatory T cells and the tumor microenvironment.

View »
Das Lab Receives a 5-year (R01-equivalent) NIAID New Innovators DP2 Award

Congratulations to the Das Lab for receiving a 5-year (R01-equivalent) NIAID New Innovators DP2 Award. The paper can be found... View »

Ellen Scott and Angela Gocher (Vignali) Publish Review in Frontiers in Immunology

Congratulations to Vignali Lab members Ellen Scott (PMI student) and Angela Gocher (Postdoc) on publishing a review in Frontiers in Immunology.... View »

Gaffen Lab Postdoc Rami Bechara Publishes in Science Immunology
Rami Bechara, PhD, from the Gaffen Lab publishes in Science Immunology. Please click here for the article. 
 ... View »
Biswas and Gaffen Labs Publish in JCI Insight
The Biswas and Gaffen labs publish in JCI Insight. This is a first author article by postdoc De-Dong Li. Please click here... View »